$1 million Group 1 Ladbrokes Manikato Stakes (1200m) – October 27


Team Hawkes

2017 TJ Smith Stakes

$8.3 million – 13w-11p

“World’s Best Sprinter with a barnstorming finishing burst”

Russian Revolution

Peter & Paul Snowden

2017 The Galaxy Stakes

$982k – 6w

“Rising star of the sprinting ranks – looks set for a big Spring”


David & Ben Hayes

2017 Blue Diamond Stakes

$1.2 million – 5w-2p

“Blue Diamond winner ready to tackle the big sprint races as a 3yo”


Bryce Heys

2016 Lightning Stakes (2nd)

$585k – 5w-4p

“Gifted sprinter who is an ounce of luck away from a Group 1 winner”

In Her Time

Benjamin Smith

2017 Ranvet Stakes

$1m – 6w-3p

“Knocking on the door to win her trainers first Group 1 race”


Michael Kent

2017 Monash Stakes

$476k – 7w-3p

“Working through the grades as he works towards a big spring campaign”

Redkirk Warrior

Lindsay Park Racing

2016 Newmarket Handicap

$1.3 million – 6w-2p

“Showed us what he is capable of with a big Newmarket win”

Sweet Sherry

Brent Stanley

2017 Euclase Stakes

$653k – 4w-1p

“Classy mare who loves The Valley and posses a lot of speed and class”

The Group 1 Ladbrokes Manikato Stakes is the richest race under lights in Australia and been won by all our sprinting champions.

Who will win the 2017 edition? Click here for Ladbrokes odds.

 Proudly sponsored by